Unraveling by Karen Lord

I am not going to lie but I don’t know the author, so I picked this book only by looking at the cover page which seemed to me very intriguing. It’s a big maze with an eye in the middle. The main characters Dr. Miranda Ecouvo and two brothers Chance and Trickster have to go through the maze and solve complicated puzzles in order to catch a killer or rather confirmed that Walther Grey, Butcher of the City killed and mutilated 7 victims. I couldn’t get into the book on the beginning but when I did I couldn’t stop. It’s difficult reading and needs a lot of attention because scenes change very quickly but it’s rewarding on the end. There is a lot of characters throughout the book so if someone likes challenging reading I recommend this one :).

Thank you to First to Read and publisher for a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

6 thoughts on “Unraveling by Karen Lord

  1. Sorry I’m probably spamming your comment feed. I wonder if this is the same Karen Lord who wrote The Best of all Possible Worlds? This seems like a departure from her usual. I’ll have to check it out – love puzzles. Great review.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment